Guest Reviews

Stunning Ocean views!
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5

This condo is perfect for your Maui getaway! Great location on the property with incredible views and relaxing atmosphere. Beautifully renovated unit with well thought out amenities. Covered lanai allows for complete outdoor relaxation all day long. Short walk from the condo to the beachfront walking path that takes you to serene beaches, state of the art restaurants, convenient Mercantile, and upscale shopping. Perfect vacation destination. This unit will not disappoint!Loved it!

Anonymous – July 2016


Eula Village 1804
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5

Great condo! Exceptionally appointed with all of the ammenities necessary for a memorable vacation. Steps from the beach and the boardwalk. All that we needed for the week was within walking distance.

Jana A. – Newcastle, WA – May 2016


Best Condo at Elua
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5

This was a repeat visit to this condo. It is perfectly located for access to the beach and for ocean views. Very well equipped, spacious and quiet.Hank G. – Los Altos, CA – December 2015


Loved, Loved, Loved it!
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5

Our family of five spent five nights at this wonderful condo. We had a fantastic time. I know it’s kind of cliche to say- but the pictures really don’t do this place justice- it is even more beautiful than the pictures. We loved snorkeling at the beach (#9 spot in Maui- according to one list), the pool and the workout room every day. Wailea is a great location- big enough to have shopping and dining options- but doesn’t feel too big & touristy. We enjoyed walking/running along the ocean-front paved path which goes for 1.5 miles south of the condo. There are also amazing views of Molokini, Kaho’olawe and Lanai from the beach. We’ve been home for two days now and I am already dreaming of going back.Jill K. – Ventura, CA – November 2015


Fabulous Vacation – Best Ever!
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5

After tons of research for a place to stay, and 30 years of coming to Maui, we hit the jackpot. This is THE condo. The view is spectacular, the manicured grounds and pool are the most beautiful we’ve found in Hawaii, and this condo has been beautifully renovated and decorated. Everything we could ask for is here. We are still here now, but were anxious to share our opinion of this one. We wish we could stay longer than the 10 days we have planned, but we will definitely return. A+, Top Notch and the best one yet – what more can we say. The owner was good to work with also.

Chap C – Pierce County, WA – April 2015


Fantastic Condo
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5

This condo is fantastic. The location of this specific unit at the resort is perfect. From the lanai (and in the living room) it looks across the large green lawn directly into the deep blue water. The lawn separates it from the busy walking path so it is very private too. We spent much of our time outside on the lanai just enjoying the cool mornings and gentle breezes. The interior is all remodeled and nicely decorated. This was the most relaxing time away from home we have ever had, and plan to come back again.Sandra B – Santa Barbara, CA – February 2015


Fabulous Family Vacation
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5

We (six of us in our family including a 5 and 7 year old) spent a week in this beautiful condo. The location was wonderful with unobstructed views of the ocean, and easy access just a few minute’s walk away. The amenities in the unit were great as reflected in the listing’s photos. Every type of cooking implement you could want, large refrigerator, beautiful oven and range, washer, dryer, large living room-dining room, as well as large bedrooms with access to the lanai. The concierge was extremely friendly and helpful with reservations (don’t miss the luau) as well as information about the aquarium and trips to Hana and Haleakala volcano. The unit was immaculate on arrival and the cleaning staff was very friendly and accommodating. Dealing with John, the owner, was easy and he was very helpful in answering our many questions.By “Ron” from Los Angeles, CA – May 2014


A Fabulous Vacation
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5

This is the condo to rent! I spent a long time looking at condos on various websites and I feel so fortunate to have found this condo! The owners are easy to work with and really care that you have a good experience. This is their second home. The condo is even more amazing than the pictures shown on the website. The location is so beautiful. The sunsets from the lanai are breathtaking and Ulua beach is gorgeous. It is a short two minute walk to the beach from the condo. The snorkeling is great and we even saw turtles several times right on the beach. The condo itself is of the highest quality. Everything about this condo is tastefully done and the furniture and beds are so comfortable. The kitchen is outstanding and has everything you could ever want or need. We enjoyed cooking meals here and used the grill often. We had many meals together outside on the lanai. We truly felt like we were at home here. It is a very peaceful and serene location! There is a walkway that goes from Elua Village to Polo Beach. You can walk to the nearby resorts and to the Shops at Wailea. We will definitely have a lifetime of memories from our fantastic vacation. This condo is one of a kind–an amazing place to stay.By “ludndenver” from Wheat Ridge, CO – September 2013


Best of Elua
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5

We have been staying at Elua Village every year the past 13 years. Of all the units we have rented, by far this is the best of the best. Great location and all I can say is wow for the re model. We have booked the unit again for next year.By “Fred P” from Laguna Niguel, CA – December 2012


Amazing vacation experience!
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5

We just returned from our ten day stay at Wailea Elua…what a fabulous experience! The service was unparalled. Daily housekeeping accommodated our requested time frame which was really appreciated. The Condo setting was amazing with an unobstructed view of the ocean. The Condo came complete with all of the amenities necessary to really enjoy our time… we were especially impressed with the fully equipped kitchen. The complex is peaceful and private and well within walking distance or a short drive of many fine restaurants and shopping. This will be the only Condo that we will consider on our future trips to Maui!siltcoos sally (Oregon) – December 2012


Best Place Yet!
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5
Our family spent a week at this beautiful Condominium at the Wailea Elua Resort. We’ve traveled many places over the years, and several times to Maui. Now that our kids are grown with kids of their own we often travel together as a large family. This time we had 3 units at this Resort, but everyone liked this unit the best. It has the most beautiful view, and is fully equipped with a large kitchen and a barbeque on the lanai which we used several times. This location allowed for daily walks on the beach which is our favorite thing to do on Maui. The kids loved snorkeling right down in front and we also spent much of our time at the pool. We loved our time here and plan to return again soon.
Vern (Sacramento, CA) – November 2012


Trip of a lifetime
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5

This was my first time in Maui and I would love to come again. My stay at this condo was perfect. The owners left a list of reccomended sites to see and restaurants to try that was very helpful. The view from the lanai was outstanding. It was so relaxing to sit out and watch the sunset or the trade winds coming in. It was just a short walk to the beach to swim, sun or snorkel.Terri L. – October 2012


Beauty and the Best!
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5
This was a very beautiful, upscale condo with a wonderful, well-stocked kitchen; there was a grill so we had 3 meals in and enjoyed dining on the lanai — gorgeous view. It was comfortable, immaculate & everything you could need was provided — even beach towels & a washer/dryer. Three TVs — but who had time or inclination for watching! Only complaint was that we couldn’t stay longer!
By “virginianative44” from Alexandria, VA – August 2011


Memorable Condo
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary and Christmas with a two-week vacation at this fabulous condo. This was our seventh visit to Hawaii and this is the first that we will want to re-visit. Gourmet kitchen, perfect location to the beach and shops, relaxing view of the ocean and very quiet. Definitely a memorable condo!

By “hankeg” from Los Altos, CA – January 2011


If you plan on staying in Waileat this is the Condo
Rating: starstarstarstarstar 5 out of 5
We’ve vacationed in Maui for years and normally stay on the Lahaina side. This time we picked Wailea. After reviewing many options we picked John’s Condo and could not have been more pleased. Thanks John! We felt like we moved into a very nicely equipped home with the best location on the Island. Superb! Will will return.By “Phil and Linda L.” from Portland, OR – August 2010